Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Drbcoaster

36 M
Hopkins, Minnesota

I roller coaster fan that drinks too much and likes to indulge in the seedier side of the LGBT community.

Member Since: February 18, 2014 | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: African American | Friends Call Me a: Foodie, Film Buff, Bar Hopper | I'm looking for: Whatever, Playmate , Date, Friends

plus minus toggle
Drbcoaster Loves These Places
  • Great Fun & HUGE Drinks
    Mad Myrna's is the largest gay bar in Anchorage and it has something for everyone. There's a fantastic Drag Show featuring Queens & Kings. There's a great dance floor, and they have pool & darts. The crowd at Myrna's skews younger, but is very much mixed in terms of gay boys, lesbians, and straight friends. The drinks are served in MASSIVE glasses. I'm normally a 5-6 cocktail a night person, but at Myrna's I had to stop at 3.

    February 19, 2014

  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of Mad Myrna's
    Bars & Clubs in Anchorage

    February 19, 2014

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of EagleBOLT Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    February 19, 2014

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of Bolt Underground
    Bars & Clubs

    February 19, 2014

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of Camp Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    February 19, 2014

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of Minneapolis Eagle
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    February 19, 2014

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of 19 Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    February 19, 2014

    based on 26 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • A Palace for Pretty & Pretentious People (and weak drinks)
    I've lived in this city my entire life, and I can count on one hand the number of times I've gone here. My experiences here have always been rotten. Most of the bartenders are rude and will ignore you if you're not a friend of theirs, regardless if it's busy or not. On two occasions, I've been called the 'n-word' by bartenders here (the incidents were 6 years apart and involved a different bartender each time). The drinks are either weak as hell or poured poorly (stick with beer). Also, keep an eye on your drink. The only time in my life I've been roofied happened here. The crowd skews young, male, and white - think 'Clones.' Other than a Latino night on Tuesdays, diversity is NOT something this bar knows much about. The only positive things I can say: There's generally no cover charge (unless there's a special event or you're under 21), the food is decent, and the security staff are very friendly. If you like the idea of standing and posing with pretty people while sipping on weak drinks, then this is your bar. Otherwise, ANY of the other bars in Minneapolis are a better bet.

    February 19, 2014

  • Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    February 19, 2014

    based on 54 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Drbcoaster is now a fan of Gay 90s
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    February 19, 2014

    based on 54 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • TubularOblivion

1 FOLLOWERS

  • TubularOblivion

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Mad Myrna's Bar/Club in Anchorage

Fan of EagleBOLT Bar Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of Bolt Underground

Fan of Camp Bar Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of Minneapolis Eagle Bar/Club in Minneapolis

see all »