Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


ChangedElectricity

42 M
Cincinnati, Ohio

Member Since: January 10, 2008

plus minus toggle
ChangedElectricity Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in New York

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 47 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Friendly Place
    The Bartenders are good and smart and will get you buzzed. If you like to spend money in the jukebox, there are nice selections. There were only a few people there when I went on a Wednesday night, they were friendly tourists and made conversation, and the bartender made sure we had a good time. When I walked out the door, I didn't have a dime left and don't remember spending it, but I got my money's worth. If that place was busy it would probably be a blast.

    March 3, 2010 ·

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Young crowd
    For some reason they didn't charge me the $20 out-of-towner charge, maybe because I came in with 3 locals. In 8 1/2 the music was surprisingly good and the bartender was cute and friendly. On the Piranha side they played music videos for a hot moment, I think, and then allowed people to send texts to the screen, somewhat adolescent to me, but there's no accounting for taste. We left because the locals that I befriended at the other bar thought the drink prices were too high. It was okay, but not worth a special trip.

    March 3, 2010 ·

    based on 90 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Ahhh-ite
    I'm from Cincinnati and the boys back home said this was a must-go place. When I got there I remembered that the boys back home have low standards for entertainment and little imagination, so this was their speed. It's just a bar and nothing more. But at least they play those canned Techno video that everyone else plays. However, I did meet a guy there that was into me; the attention was nice. Otherwise, the place was nothing to write home to mother about.

    March 3, 2010 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Typical Vegas
    This club seemed to have good energy as they try to please both male and female. On a Saturday night the DJ (a straight guy) actually played my request and could beatmix, a combination that is rare especially in gay bars. I returned on a Monday for Karaoke which was surprisingly awful. For Las Vegas to be the "Entertainment Capital of the World", the gay life is tragic. I flew into Vegas for a convention and this bar had its moments.

    March 3, 2010 ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    I Was Pretty Drunk...
    when I got there. Got a good drink. The crowd was mature, but everyone seemed to have a good time on the dance floor. The DJ wouldn't play anything mainstream even with a $10 tip. But I had a really good time.

    December 1, 2009 ·

    based on 47 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    Had A Good Time
    The place is modern. The crowd was kinda pretty. The cute bartender knew how to make a good drink. Met some friendly people and we went barhopping. Cute DJ who seemed to enjoy his music more than anyone, but I eventually got into it and had a good time.

    December 1, 2009 ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    You've Got To Be Kidding
    Went on Friday night with a newly made friend in NYC. First time in NYC. This place wouldn't make it in Cincinnati, which has the lowest standards. $8 cover charge. Very low production. The lights were outdated in the 80's. I know it was 80's night, but really. The drinks were in small plastic glasses... Couldn't wait to get out of there. BTW. That was a gay bar?

    December 1, 2009 ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Cincinnati
    Yee Haw!
    There is a nice Dance Floor. The drinks are awesome, you will get crocked. Bartenders are good-looking, friendly, and quick. If go-go boys means hustlers, they're there. Otherwise, I think they meant Drag Queens as they are inescapable at Shooters. Oddly, the weekly Friday Night Drag shows aren't mentioned . If you love drag shows, there is one every Friday nite and Country line dancing on Saturdays. And from what I heard, it snows all year long at Shooters.

    January 10, 2008 ·

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (3)

1 FOLLOWERS

  • newsfromcmc

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Snick's Place Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of The Monster Bar/Club in New York