Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


ChangedElectricity

42 M
Cincinnati, Ohio

Member Since: January 10, 2008

plus minus toggle
ChangedElectricity Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in New York

    December 8, 2010

    based on 52 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 26 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Friendly Place
    The Bartenders are good and smart and will get you buzzed. If you like to spend money in the jukebox, there are nice selections. There were only a few people there when I went on a Wednesday night, they were friendly tourists and made conversation, and the bartender made sure we had a good time. When I walked out the door, I didn't have a dime left and don't remember spending it, but I got my money's worth. If that place was busy it would probably be a blast.

    March 3, 2010

  • Young crowd
    For some reason they didn't charge me the $20 out-of-towner charge, maybe because I came in with 3 locals. In 8 1/2 the music was surprisingly good and the bartender was cute and friendly. On the Piranha side they played music videos for a hot moment, I think, and then allowed people to send texts to the screen, somewhat adolescent to me, but there's no accounting for taste. We left because the locals that I befriended at the other bar thought the drink prices were too high. It was okay, but not worth a special trip.

    March 3, 2010

  • Ahhh-ite
    I'm from Cincinnati and the boys back home said this was a must-go place. When I got there I remembered that the boys back home have low standards for entertainment and little imagination, so this was their speed. It's just a bar and nothing more. But at least they play those canned Techno video that everyone else plays. However, I did meet a guy there that was into me; the attention was nice. Otherwise, the place was nothing to write home to mother about.

    March 3, 2010

  • Typical Vegas
    This club seemed to have good energy as they try to please both male and female. On a Saturday night the DJ (a straight guy) actually played my request and could beatmix, a combination that is rare especially in gay bars. I returned on a Monday for Karaoke which was surprisingly awful. For Las Vegas to be the "Entertainment Capital of the World", the gay life is tragic. I flew into Vegas for a convention and this bar had its moments.

    March 3, 2010

  • I Was Pretty Drunk...
    when I got there. Got a good drink. The crowd was mature, but everyone seemed to have a good time on the dance floor. The DJ wouldn't play anything mainstream even with a $10 tip. But I had a really good time.

    December 1, 2009

  • Had A Good Time
    The place is modern. The crowd was kinda pretty. The cute bartender knew how to make a good drink. Met some friendly people and we went barhopping. Cute DJ who seemed to enjoy his music more than anyone, but I eventually got into it and had a good time.

    December 1, 2009

  • You've Got To Be Kidding
    Went on Friday night with a newly made friend in NYC. First time in NYC. This place wouldn't make it in Cincinnati, which has the lowest standards. $8 cover charge. Very low production. The lights were outdated in the 80's. I know it was 80's night, but really. The drinks were in small plastic glasses... Couldn't wait to get out of there. BTW. That was a gay bar?

    December 1, 2009

  • Yee Haw!
    There is a nice Dance Floor. The drinks are awesome, you will get crocked. Bartenders are good-looking, friendly, and quick. If go-go boys means hustlers, they're there. Otherwise, I think they meant Drag Queens as they are inescapable at Shooters. Oddly, the weekly Friday Night Drag shows aren't mentioned . If you love drag shows, there is one every Friday nite and Country line dancing on Saturdays. And from what I heard, it snows all year long at Shooters.

    January 10, 2008

  • more (3)

1 FOLLOWERS

  • newsfromcmc

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Snick's Place

Fan of The Monster Bar/Club in New York