Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Bmore21230

44 M
Baltimore, Maryland

Member Since: June 5, 2010 | Originally From: Maine | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover, Foodie, Film Buff, Coffee Addict, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
Bmore21230 Loves These Places
  • Hotels in Memphis
    Beautiful room, excellent concierge & location
    I loved the room we stayed in, so much that I wanted to sleep late and spend hours lounging around in my Westin robe. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel, and the bathroom was super clean and luxurious. I was very impressed with the concierge who pointed us in the right direction to hear the blues. All of the best venues are practically right outside the door from this hotel. As with many things, location is everything!
    first review First to Review

    Jun 5, 2012 at 2:58am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bmore21230 is now a fan of Sam's Bagels
    Restaurants in Baltimore

    Jul 12, 2011 at 10:49pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bmore21230 is now a fan of Vino Rosina
    Restaurants in Baltimore

    Jul 12, 2011 at 10:47pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bmore21230 is now a fan of House of Nanking
    Restaurants in San Francisco

    Jul 12, 2011 at 10:35pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in San Francisco
    My favorite Chinese Restaurant
    This place has die hard fans, both tourists and locals, for a reason. It is simply delicious. There isn't much effort put into the ambiance, and it really just looks like a typical fast food Chinese joint. But the food is out of this world. When we went the first time, the host noticed we were not regulars. He asked us for our menus back and said he would like to order for our party of four. It was not a mistake to allow him to do so, because the 5 or 6 dishes we got were unbelievably scrumptious.
    first review First to Review

    Jul 12, 2011 at 7:03pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Baltimore

    Jul 12, 2011 at 2:19pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Baltimore
    Beautiful Art Deco lobby
    Art Deco fans will love the outside of this hotel as well as the lobby. The room we stayed in was reasonably comfortable, but not very memorable. It's a few blocks from the Inner Harbor and a short walk to Mount Vernon, the gayborhood. It's not the best part of town, and the blocks immediately around the hotel can get a bit sketchy, especially at night and on weekends when there aren't many downtown office workers around. Fortunately, it's very near the free public transit system, the Charm City Circulator. You can hop on and off this bus for free, as it runs a loop (allegedly every 10 minutes or so) between the Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods as well as through the Inner Harbor area.
    first review First to Review

    Jul 12, 2011 at 2:19pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Baltimore
    Slick atmosphere, gay friendly wine bar
    My boyfriend and I often stop in here for a bottle of wine (especially on Monday nights when they're half price) and a small bite to eat. We never get a table because we prefer to sit at the bar where the atmosphere is slick, modern, and comfortable. The bartenders are always knowledgeable about the wines they're pouring and can make suggestions about which food selections to pair with them. It's a good date place, and we often notice other gay couples enjoying the food, service, and ambiance at this Harbor East restaurant/wine bar.
    first review First to Review

    Jul 12, 2011 at 2:10pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Baltimore
    Gay Friendly establishment
    First and foremost, Sam's has the best bagels in Baltimore. They are consistently voted in local publications such as 'City Paper' as the best. There are tons of bagel and cream cheese varieties and flavors. Where else besides Baltimore can you get an Old Bay crusted bagel? The food is consistently hot, fresh, and delicious while the coffee never disappoints. Secondly, this establishment is a friend to the gay community. There's a definite Fed Hill preppy frat vibe in the place, but there are always stacks of gay publications (Baltimore Gay Life and/or Baltomre OUTloud) stacked on the window sill alongside the mainstream mags. Nice way to represent and support our community!
    first review First to Review

    Jul 11, 2011 at 5:56pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Baltimore
    Flatbread with Arugula, Asparagus, and Fried Egg
    Go here for brunch, and be sure to order the flatbread with arugula, asparagus, and a fried egg. And don't skip the mimosa! It was so delicious it had me ordering flatbreads at just about everywhere I went for months afterwards. And after all those flatbreads, none was as good as this one (except maybe one at The Wine Market in Locust Point/Federal Hill).

    Jul 11, 2011 at 5:22pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (23)

4 FOLLOWERS

  • simpleguy305
  • inez.conover.3
  • cocksucker1
  • BoltonHillVisitor

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Sam's Bagels Restaurant in Baltimore

Fan of Vino Rosina Restaurant in Baltimore

Fan of House of Nanking Restaurant in San Francisco

Fan of Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel in Baltimore

Fan of

see all »