Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

BillSam

49 M
New York, New York

I am an out, proud gay man and gay activist. I am an author by trade.

Member Since: March 10, 2007 | Originally From: Manhattan

plus minus toggle
BillSam Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam is now a fan of The Eagle NYC
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 54 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam is now a fan of XES Lounge
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam is now a fan of Ty's
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam is now a fan of Posh
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam is now a fan of Julius'
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam gave * to Posh
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Wrong name, right bar
    With a name like Posh I expected this place to be full of piss elegant twentysomethings with their noses in the air. Actually the bartender seemed to be the youngest person there and the median age of the customers was around forty. The decor is nice but not in the least bit "posh," which I guess is the joke. Friendly, convivial bar that on my visit on a Tuesday seemed to have no pretentions or attitude. Liked it! Worth another visit to be sure.

    Feb 28, 2008 at 5:02am ·

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Where are the stools?
    Went here around 8 on a Tuesday and it was dead, but I've been told it picks up later in the evenings and on weekends. A pleasant, unpretentious spot with a long bar that I was told never has any stools. There are chairs and restaurant-type tables against the walls but they fill up quickly. Cheap drink prices. The few customers were quite friendly. But if you want to "sit a spell" go elsewhere!

    Feb 28, 2008 at 4:58am ·

    based on 27 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam gave * to Therapy
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Attractive busy spot
    This attracts a youngish, well-dressed, upscale crowd in an attractive setting. Except upstairs, there doesn't appear to be a bar as such; instead you get your drinks at a service area and sit on couches or along a long, thin table. The drinks were surprisingly strong and before eight PM on weeknights they're 2 for 1. Not for everyone, but a pleasant, popular spot that was busy even on a Tuesday. Your younger friends will love it.

    Feb 28, 2008 at 4:54am ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BillSam gave * to Gym
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    A tad snooty but nice
    A nice, attractive bar with mostly men of mixed ages, generally younger. Friendly bartenders. Very packed on weekends and not a bad crowd on weeknights as well. Been here a few times and I have to say that the younger guys here can sometimes be a little snooty. Mature men should probably go with a buddy.

    Feb 7, 2008 at 10:12am ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (10)

FOLLOWING 2 PEOPLE

  • nycjoe
  • Scott

19 FOLLOWERS

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Ty's Bar/Club in New York

Fan of The Eagle NYC Bar/Club in New York

Fan of XES Lounge Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Posh Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Julius' Bar/Club in New York

see all »