Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


BiBen

46 M
Los Angeles, California

Member Since: March 10, 2010 | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Fit |

plus minus toggle
BiBen Loves These Places
  • BiBen is now a fan of Escape Palm Springs
    Hotels in Palm Springs

    August 26, 2013

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Peaceful Paradise
    Escape is a peaceful paradise! It's a smaller boutique resort with 12 rooms, a pool, and a jacuzzi. The grounds are immaculate. The pool and the jacuzzi are sparkling clean. Other amenities include free wi-fi and a continental breakfast served daily. The Wi-fi is strong and reliable, and the breakfast spread is simple and clean. It includes fresh fruit, pastries, a variety of spreads, instant oatmeal, tea, juice, and coffee. They have a Keurig machine and have a variety of flavors including my favorite Dunkin' Donuts! I opted for a 'Courtyard Queen' room. It includes a queen size bed, a bathroom with shower, flat screen tv with cable and a dvd player, a mini fridge, a microwave, a safe, a closet, an alarm clock, and a robe. This room also included two chairs and a small table. Just outside the room is also a table and two chairs. The room was clean and comfortable and the decor was modern with a hint of retro style. The housekeeping service was prompt and professional. Escape is beautifully situated in South Palm Springs with a lovely view of the mountains. The mornings are particularly wonderful here. They play a gentle, meditative music by the pool -- that coupled with the view and the grounds makes for a truly blissful morning. The owners Mark and Greg are ideal hosts. They are friendly and accomodating, but not intrusive. They hold a social hour every Friday and Saturday at 6pm, which is a nice way to meet the other guests if you're so inclined. Like most of the gay resorts in Palm Springs, Escape is fully clothing optional. I was happy to be naked my entire stay. Escape is not a particularly cruisy resort -- it's more a place of relaxation and rest. But like any gay resort, you very well may get better acquainted with a new friend.

    August 27, 2013

  • BiBen is now a fan of Slammer
    Bathhouses in Los Angeles

    June 21, 2012

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • A great little gay bar in the valley!
    I stopped by one weekday afternoon and had a good time. The bartender, Randy, was friendly and fun, and the few regulars at the bar that day were welcoming. Not an ounce of pretension to be found. It's a great place to hang out, have a drink and make a new friend. The drinks are very cheap by the way. While the crowd is mostly gay men in their 40s and 50s, there was still a lovely mix of ages and colors and sexual orientations. And everyone seems welcome. I loved that one of the televisions at the bar was showing gay porn, while the other one was showing the Home and Garden Network. Perfect! While I'm sure many patrons take home a new acquantance occasionally, this is more of a neighorhood bar than a cruise bar. There is no back room and I doubt any action takes place on the premises (perhaps late at night, who knows?) They have several themes throughout the week (karaoke, movie night, etc.) and a Sunday afternoon BBQ, which I hear is very popular. Highly recommended!

    June 22, 2012

  • BiBen is now a fan of The Bullet Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Los Angeles

    June 21, 2012

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Not Bad At All
    This is a decent bathhouse. Very simple and clean -- there's a television lounge with comfortable leather sofas and chairs, an eating area with vending machines, free coffee, a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, showers, and a roof deck. Lockers and Private Rooms are available for rent -- and professional massage services are also available (I did not partake, so I cannot comment on that) It's fairly small, but I found the facilities to be clean and well maintained. And the guy working at the front desk was polite. The clientele is certainly a bit older -- you're not going to find too many 20 year old studs here, so this might not be for you if that's what you're looking for. However, the night I visited, I found a handful of attractive, fit, sexy and willing middle aged men that made for a fun evening.

    April 14, 2012

  • Worth a visit
    The first time I went to The Slammer, I hated it. There was a desperate, deliverance-type feel to the place that was a total turn off. I vowed I would never come again. However -- for whatever reason -- I gave it another shot and had a good time. They have done some remodeling of the play areas -- there's a great 'blowjob alley' -- a long row of open glory holes. And while I wasn't into many of the patrons here, I will say this is a no-attitude place. No standing and posing. So if you find someone you're into, there's a very high chance of you hooking up. There are lockers here for clothes, valuables etc. -- however you have to pay with quarters, and once you go into the locker, you have to pay again.

    April 9, 2012

  • Thoroughly Enjoyable
    I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here. Like its brethren Hollywood Spa, there's a charming Hollywood theme - with pictures and posters of movie stars and movies throughout. But unlike Hollywood Spa, the music is not overwhelming and the atmosphere is much more low key. In addition to the usual lockers, rooms (some with indoor windows allowing people see in), sauna, steam, and gym area -- there is also a cafe serving some basic food (pizza, burgers, snacks, etc), as well as an outdoor deck with a jacuzzi. The bathrooms, steam, and sauna areas seemed to be recently renovated, and the outdoor deck and jacuzzi were in good shape (I particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi). The rest of the complex was fairly clean, but the carpets were worn and should probably be replaced. There are two video lounges playing porn, as well as random televisions throughout the complex playing both network television and porn (including straight porn). I was here on a Sunday afternoon and there weren't that many men here (maybe a dozen or so), but there was enough activity for me to enjoy myself. I found the vibe to be no attitude, relaxed, and low key -- my kind of place.

    June 23, 2011

  • BiBen gave * to Flex in Los Angeles
    A decent bathhouse
    This is a decent bathhouse. Part of the Flex chain of bathhouses, it's not nearly as grand as the Flex in Cleveland, but it does have the usual amenities. Lockers, rooms, a full gym, video lounges, showers, etc. There is also a very nice outdoor area with a pool and jacuzzi. The water in the pool was a bit cold for my taste, but the jacuzzi was very nice warm temperature and had some very strong jets. Parking shouldn't be an issue as they have their own parking lot. Parts of the club have been recently renovated it appears, but overall it's a bit tired and worn -- however it's relatively clean. On the Friday afternoon that I visited, there were more than enough folks in the club for me to enjoy myself. The clientelle was mostly middle aged (30-50ish). Of all the bathhouses I visited in Los Angeles, I ended up having the most fun at Flex.

    June 23, 2011

  • BiBen is now a fan of Flex
    Bathhouses in Los Angeles

    June 23, 2011

    based on 26 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (5)

3 FOLLOWERS

  • chao.mang.777
  • blaze12
  • aprilrain9

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Escape Palm Springs Hotel in Palm Springs

Fan of Slammer Bathhouse/Sauna in Los Angeles

Fan of The Bullet Bar Bar/Club in Los Angeles

Fan of Flex Bathhouse/Sauna in Los Angeles

Fan of Hollywood Spa—North Hollywood Bathhouse/Sauna in Los Angeles

see all »