Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

BBwannabe

46 M
Baltimore, Maryland

Member Since: March 14, 2009 | Originally From: Baltimore, MD | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Coffee Addict | I'm looking for: Friends, Travel buddy

plus minus toggle
BBwannabe Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Palm Springs

    October 10 ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Variety of Sexy Guys but Pricey, Crowded, & Rude Patrons
    Share Nightclub is a largish bar on Wynn Rd. between Thompson Ave. and Naples Drive. It has a dance floor and settees (for settin' on,) VIP areas, and stripper plinths with poles. The bar is in the back and takes up the whole back wall. I was there in the wee hours of 7/26/14 to check out "Stripper Circus," which consists of about 14 male and 2 female strippers in rotation, with like 8 on stage at any time. The strippers were of a wide variety with cute, hot, & buff go-go guys; ditto for the bartenders! The staff was friendly. I was told by one of the male strippers there's a place for lap dances upstairs. I did not look into that because I was on a budget this trip. :-( Now for the negatives: I paid $10 each for my standard rum and cokes, but one of my drinks had almost no booze in it. Also the place was very crowded. I often got bumped into, and people would butt in line at the bar, especially at last call. Tourists. >:-< I would probably go back, but would limit myself to a few drinks.

    October 10 ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Palm Springs
    The savanna very dry this year...try again in wet season?
    Hunters video bar has 11 video screens and a rectangular bar with hi-top tables and barstools. There is a patio out front with tables and chairs. I was there with my cousin on 7/23/14--I could have hooked up with a couple of old queens otherwise. :-) There was only one go-go boy, James, but he was cute and friendly with a nice body. Not many people were in there despite there being an underwear contest with 6 competitors. I guess that was 'cause it was a Wed. and had been a very hot day. Thus, I gave them an extra star for the benefit of the doubt. Drinks were not expensive--I paid $6 for a rum and coke--and the staff was quite friendly. I would probably go back, just not on a hot weekday.

    October 10 ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    June 3 ·

    based on 89 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh
    Big Modern Bar in the Strip District...But No Strippers
    Cruze is a big modern-looking bar in Pittsburgh' Strip District. The bar consists of three big rooms and a porch. One room has a large dance floor area with a bar behind it, another room is a lounge area, and there is a front (entry) room with a bar and another lounge area. Cruze has a No Smoking policy, except for on the porch. Access to the bar is by a ramp. When I was there in the wee hours of a Sun. morning the July before last, I paid $4.50 for a rum and coke, and the bar was not crowded. I would go again, even though they close at 2:00 AM and there are no go-go boys.

    June 3 ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe gave * to Nowhere
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Inexpensive-ish Bar but Small and Crowded
    Nowhere is a long, narrowish bar just east of NYU that has a local hangout flavor (and several video screens.) I was there on 5/17/14 and paid $6.00 for a rum and coke. There was no cover charge (yay!), but there weren't many places to sit, either. The place was *packed*, with a mixed crowd. There was only *one* go-go boy twink on the stage in the rear, so I finished my drink and left. I didn't find Nowhere super interesting, but it's a cheap (for NYC) night on the town, the management is polite, and it's somewhere you could mingle with the locals, I guess.

    June 1 ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    A Monster of a Bar :-)
    The Monster bar is across Sheridan Square from the Stonewall Inn. Monster has an oval bar (complete with beefy bartenders!) and open lounge area with a piano bar upstairs. Downstairs is a big dance floor area with a long bar along one wall. A stage for the go-go boys and a DJ booth are at one end of the room. Monster has all kinds-- bears, drag queens, women (real ones), and muscle guys but mostly men. When I was there in the wee hours of 5/18/14 I paid $7.00 for a rum and coke, and the cover charge was ~$9. Two buff dancer guys were on the go-go stage. The only real problem with this bar is it only has one (unisex) bathroom. I think Monster would be a good substitute for the now-closed Splash Bar. Yes, I would go back.

    June 1 ·

    based on 47 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe is now a fan of Boardwalk
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale

    December 3 ·

    based on 56 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Hottest Dancers in South Florida? NOT!
    I was here on 11/23/13 and did not stay long. Positives: $6 for a rum and coke. Negatives: the dancers are out-of-shape twinks that seem to do lap dances just to take your money ($60 for a lap dance? Come on, it wasn't that long...or good!) I will not be back.

    December 3 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Palm Springs
    A Hopping Tropical-Themed Bar and Club
    Toucans is a tropical, tiki-themed bar and club just north of downtown Palm Springs. There is a seating area with tables, a go-go stage, and a small dance floor on the left side and a pentagonal bar taking up most of the right side of the building. A banquette with tables is in front of the bar area, and a narrow patio for smoking (with access to the bar via pass-throughs) is to the right of the building. I was here with my cousin on 7/31/12. It was quite busy for a Tues. night. (Yeah I wonder what it's like on the weekends?) There was a mixed crowd but quite a few hot guys, and some friendly ones too! There was no cover, and I paid like $6 for a rum and coke. The drinks were pretty strong, so you get your money's worth there. :-) On the negative side, the smoking patio closed at 1:20am, and they kicked everyone out by 1:45am. :-( But I would def. go back anyway. Maybe next time....

    August 5, 2012 ·

    based on 24 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (36)

FOLLOWING 5 PEOPLE

  • amon21
  • blaster
  • Dush
  • juniorsantos
  • ManOnTheRoad

10 FOLLOWERS

  • stevenmartinez
  • simpleguy305
  • qz1
  • mudraq
  • MrJersey
  • ManOnTheRoad
  • juniorsantos
  • Damien72A
  • carlo45
  • badwild

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Piranha Boutique Nightclub Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of Boardwalk Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Cloud 9 Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of Aqua Grill Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of

see all »