Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

BBwannabe

49 M
Baltimore, Maryland

Member Since: March 14, 2009 | Originally From: Baltimore, MD | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Coffee Addict | I'm looking for: Friends, Travel buddy

plus minus toggle
BBwannabe Loves These Places
  • Komo Mai e Noho e Inu Ka Wai (Come in, Sit, Rest, Drink)
    Hula's Bar & Cafe has a long oval bar decorated with bamboo, and an outrigger canoe on the ceiling. Seating & tables are on both sides of the bar. A long wall of windows on the left gives a great view of the zoo and park, esp. since the bar is on the 2nd floor. It's near the gay area of Waikiki Beach. Seating and a small elevated dance floor are to the right of the bar, and the DJ booth is in the back. I was there on 4/2/16 and the place was fairly packed with a mixed crowd, and hot bartenders too! I paid $7.00 for a rum & coke. The bartender asked what kind of rum I liked--a first. (Actually he was the only one to say anything to me, but I was only there an hour since I had to get up early in the AM.) I would definitely go back next time I'm on Oahu.

    April 2

  • BBwannabe gave * to Cameo in Miami
    Great Place for Events, but Drinks are Pricey
    Cameo is a two-level club with a large dance floor and 3 bars, one at the entry, one on the left, and one upstairs on the VIP level. Seating is on the right. The DJ booth is at the back surrounded by an electronic light display. They also have a fog machine, and a sound system that will shake your booty as well as all your other parts. I went to Cameo on 11/27/16 for the White Party, where I paid $11 for a rum and coke (ouch.) The place was pretty empty until after midnight, when it got packed. Some of the guys were pretty hot (this is SoBe after all.) A warning: Security was pretty tight. Note that Cameo is only gay for certain special events. If I go back for the White Party, I might go back there.
    first review First to Review

    April 2

  • Skip it Unless You're a Local.
    I was here on 5/22/16 at 1:00am. The Boiler Room consists of a bar along one wall with several tables in the floor space, a small lounge area in one recessed corner by the bathrooms, and a pool table (unused at the time.) I paid $8.50 for a Bacardi and Coke. Pros: rainbow flags hanging from the ceiling, and exposed brick walls. Cons: a mixed crowd of locals who kept to themselves. I will not be back.

    April 2

  • Bars & Clubs

    November 28, 2015

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe gave * to Hippo
    Not Spectacular but it's Home!
    I have been to the Hippo many times--it's the cornerstone of Baltimore's gayborhood. There is a 4-sided bar and a pool table in the front with tables and chairs on a raised area at the right. The dance floor (with more tables and chairs around) and DJ booth are in the big back room. The bartenders are very nice. (Don't expect a lot of hotties because this is Baltimore and not NYC, Cali or SoBe--just saying.) I pay $5 for a rum and coke here. It's a no-frills place but good for relaxing with a drink.

    June 28, 2015

  • Come with me to the Castro
    Castro is in Inwood at the north tip of Manhattan, near the intersection of Nagle and Dyckman (pronounced Dick-Man!) street. It's another of those long narrow NYC bars with a small dance floor, although people acted like it's all dance floor. Castro has 4 video screens and a longish bar with gogo guys dancing on it--muscular and chunky type dancers. The bartenders were def. hot! When I was there in the wee hours of 5/10/15, it was crowded and there were mostly black and hispanic dancers and patrons. Sweet hookah smoke added to the atmosphere. The cover was $10 and I paid $7.50 for a rum and coke. Yes, I would go back.

    May 19, 2015


  • May 19, 2015

  • more (59)

FOLLOWING 5 PEOPLE

  • amon21
  • blaster
  • Dush
  • juniorsantos
  • ManOnTheRoad

11 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • stevenmartinez
  • simpleguy305
  • qz1
  • mudraq
  • ManOnTheRoad
  • juniorsantos
  • esolpaul
  • Damien72A
  • carlo45
  • badwild

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Piranha Boutique Nightclub Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of Boardwalk Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Cloud 9 Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of Aqua Grill Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of Palm Springs

see all »