Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

BBwannabe

46 M
Baltimore, Maryland

Member Since: March 14, 2009 | Originally From: Baltimore, MD | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Coffee Addict | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
BBwannabe Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    Jun 3 at 8:23am ·

    based on 89 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh
    Big Modern Bar in the Strip District...But No Strippers
    Cruze is a big modern-looking bar in Pittsburgh' Strip District. The bar consists of three big rooms and a porch. One room has a large dance floor area with a bar behind it, another room is a lounge area, and there is a front (entry) room with a bar and another lounge area. Cruze has a No Smoking policy, except for on the porch. Access to the bar is by a ramp. When I was there in the wee hours of a Sun. morning the July before last, I paid $4.50 for a rum and coke, and the bar was not crowded. I would go again, even though they close at 2:00 AM and there are no go-go boys.

    Jun 3 at 7:38am ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe gave * to Nowhere
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Inexpensive-ish Bar but Small and Crowded
    Nowhere is a long, narrowish bar just east of NYU that has a local hangout flavor (and several video screens.) I was there on 5/17/14 and paid $6.00 for a rum and coke. There was no cover charge (yay!), but there weren't many places to sit, either. The place was *packed*, with a mixed crowd. There was only *one* go-go boy twink on the stage in the rear, so I finished my drink and left. I didn't find Nowhere super interesting, but it's a cheap (for NYC) night on the town, the management is polite, and it's somewhere you could mingle with the locals, I guess.

    Jun 1 at 4:16am ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    A Monster of a Bar :-)
    The Monster bar is across Sheridan Square from the Stonewall Inn. Monster has an oval bar (complete with beefy bartenders!) and open lounge area with a piano bar upstairs. Downstairs is a big dance floor area with a long bar along one wall. A stage for the go-go boys and a DJ booth are at one end of the room. Monster has all kinds-- bears, drag queens, women (real ones), and muscle guys but mostly men. When I was there in the wee hours of 5/18/14 I paid $7.00 for a rum and coke, and the cover charge was ~$9. Two buff dancer guys were on the go-go stage. The only real problem with this bar is it only has one (unisex) bathroom. I think Monster would be a good substitute for the now-closed Splash Bar. Yes, I would go back.

    Jun 1 at 3:55am ·

    based on 44 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe is now a fan of Boardwalk
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale

    Dec 3 at 8:58pm ·

    based on 56 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Hottest Dancers in South Florida? NOT!
    I was here on 11/23/13 and did not stay long. Positives: $6 for a rum and coke. Negatives: the dancers are out-of-shape twinks that seem to do lap dances just to take your money ($60 for a lap dance? Come on, it wasn't that long...or good!) I will not be back.

    Dec 3 at 12:34am ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Palm Springs
    A Hopping Tropical-Themed Bar and Club
    Toucans is a tropical, tiki-themed bar and club just north of downtown Palm Springs. There is a seating area with tables, a go-go stage, and a small dance floor on the left side and a pentagonal bar taking up most of the right side of the building. A banquette with tables is in front of the bar area, and a narrow patio for smoking (with access to the bar via pass-throughs) is to the right of the building. I was here with my cousin on 7/31/12. It was quite busy for a Tues. night. (Yeah I wonder what it's like on the weekends?) There was a mixed crowd but quite a few hot guys, and some friendly ones too! There was no cover, and I paid like $6 for a rum and coke. The drinks were pretty strong, so you get your money's worth there. :-) On the negative side, the smoking patio closed at 1:20am, and they kicked everyone out by 1:45am. :-( But I would def. go back anyway. Maybe next time....

    Aug 4, 2012 at 6:42pm ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    The New "It" Gay Bar in Vegas! :)
    This club across from Gypsy (now apparently a hip-hop club) is like two clubs in one. A "top-40 music" club is in the front with traditional pub-like decor and a large rectangular bar with video screens above. There is a small dance floor and lounge area, and banqette seating is along one wall. In the rear (beyond a big fish tank) is a glitzy futuristic-disco type club playing techno / house music. A long bar is along one wall and a small lounge is in the back beyond the dance floor. Above this area is a circular loft which is the VIP area, with lots of booths and a small bar (with top shelf prices--bring your money!) To the right of the building is an outside patio area ending in the courtyard-like reception area in the front. I was there in the wee hours of 7/29/12 and there was a mixed crowd. The bartenders were friendly and def. not bad looking. The go-go guys were nice and were a variety of types from twinks to muscular or stocky jocks. (One was actually a competitve amateur bodybuilder!) The cover was $20 and I paid $6 for a rum and coke. When the door man saw I was from Maryland he gave me a free VIP upgrade! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Vegas!

    Aug 4, 2012 at 6:09pm ·

    based on 89 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe gave * to Krave
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Pricey, Crowded, and...Why are all the Hunks in the VIP Area?
    This club on Harmon Ave. just east of the Strip is in an unused theater space. It has a large dance floor in the pit and seating (and standing) in the mezzanine area. To the right are open booths and to the left is the VIP area (booths & tables). There are also 4 pedestals for the go-go boys. The DJ booth takes up the stage area, and almost the entire opposite wall of the space is taken up by the bar. I was there in the wee hours of 7/28/12. The go-go boys were not all that hot, but the VIP waiters (shirtless, no less) were so hunky! I was PO'd that they were only serving VIPs! The bartenders were ok but nothing special. There was a mixed crowd--no one to write home about--and it was very crowded. The cover was $25 and I paid $9 for a rum and coke. Security is all over the place, so don't try to get away with anything! The only good thing about this club was the music. I will probably not go back.

    Aug 4, 2012 at 9:01am ·

    based on 108 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • Jun 12, 2012 at 8:47am ·

    38 people went
  • more (29)

FOLLOWING 5 PEOPLE

  • amon21
  • blaster
  • Dush
  • juniorsantos
  • ManOnTheRoad

9 FOLLOWERS

  • stevenmartinez
  • simpleguy305
  • qz1
  • mudraq
  • ManOnTheRoad
  • juniorsantos
  • Damien72A
  • carlo45
  • badwild

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Piranha Boutique Nightclub Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of Boardwalk Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Cloud 9 Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of Aqua Grill Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of

see all »