Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

BBwannabe

46 M
Baltimore, Maryland

Member Since: March 14, 2009 | Originally From: Baltimore, MD | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Coffee Addict | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
BBwannabe's Reviews
  • BBwannabe is now a fan of Boardwalk
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale

    Dec 3 at 8:58pm ·

    based on 54 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Sometimes you gotta call 'em as you see 'em.
    I was here on 11/23/13 and did not stay long. Positives: $6 for a rum and coke. Negatives: the dancers are out-of-shape twinks that seem to do lap dances just to take your money ($60 for a lap dance? Come on, it wasn't that long...or good!) I will not be back.

    Dec 3 at 12:34am ·

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Palm Springs
    A Hopping Tropical-Themed Bar and Club
    Toucans is a tropical, tiki-themed bar and club just north of downtown Palm Springs. There is a seating area with tables, a go-go stage, and a small dance floor on the left side and a pentagonal bar taking up most of the right side of the building. A banquette with tables is in front of the bar area, and a narrow patio for smoking (with access to the bar via pass-throughs) is to the right of the building. I was here with my cousin on 7/31/12. It was quite busy for a tues. night. (I wonder what it's like on the weekends?) There was a mixed crowd but quite a few hot guys, and some friendly ones too! There was no cover, and I paid like $6 for a rum and coke. The drinks were pretty strong, so you get your money's worth there. :-) On the negative side, the smoking patio closed at 1:20am, and they kicked everyone out by 1:45am. :-( But I would def. go back anyway. Maybe next time I can hook up with a CA hunk. ;-)

    Aug 4, 2012 at 6:42pm ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    The New "It" Gay Bar in Vegas! :)
    This club across from Gypsy (now apparently a hip-hop club) is like two clubs in one. A "top-40 music" club is in the front with traditional pub-like decor and a large rectangular bar with video screens above. There is a small dance floor and lounge area, and banqette seating is along one wall. In the rear (beyond a big fish tank) is a glitzy futuristic-disco type club playing techno / house music. A long bar is along one wall and a small lounge is in the back beyond the dance floor. Above this area is a circular loft which is the VIP area, with lots of booths and a small bar (with top shelf prices--bring your money!) To the right of the building is an outside patio area ending in the courtyard-like reception area in the front. I was there in the wee hours of 7/29/12 and there was a mixed crowd. The bartenders were friendly and def. not bad looking. The go-go guys were nice and were a variety of types from twinks to muscular or stocky jocks. (One was actually a competitve amateur bodybuilder!) The cover was $20 and I paid $6 for a rum and coke. When the door man saw I was from Maryland he gave me a free VIP upgrade! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Vegas!

    Aug 4, 2012 at 6:09pm ·

    based on 85 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe gave * to Krave
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Pricey, Crowded, and...Why are all the Hunks in the VIP Area?
    This club on Harmon Ave. just east of the Strip is in an unused theater space. It has a large dance floor in the pit and seating (and standing) in the mezzanine area. To the right are open booths and to the left is the VIP area (booths & tables). There are also 4 pedestals for the go-go boys. The DJ booth takes up the stage area, and almost the entire opposite wall of the space is taken up by the bar. I was there in the wee hours of 7/28/12. The go-go boys were not all that hot, but the VIP waiters (shirtless, no less) were so hunky! I was PO'd that they were only serving VIPs! The bartenders were ok but nothing special. There was a mixed crowd--no one to write home about--and it was very crowded. The cover was $25 and I paid $9 for a rum and coke. Security is all over the place, so don't try to get away with anything! The only good thing about this club was the music. I will probably not go back.

    Aug 4, 2012 at 9:01am ·

    based on 106 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • Jun 12, 2012 at 8:47am ·

    38 people went
  • BBwannabe gave * to SCORE
    Bars & Clubs in Miami
    SCORE Drinks and More
    I have been to Score 3 times. There is an outside seating area on Lincoln Rd. Mall where you can sip your drink and people watch. Just inside is a 3-sided bar with color changing mood lighting. A large dance floor area with another bar and lounge area is behind this bar. Score has a mixed crowd but there are many good looking guys around. :) There was a hunky bartender there when I was there on 11/18/11. The music was great! There was no cover, but I paid $7 for a rum and coke. I would def. go back next time I am in Miami.

    Nov 23, 2011 at 3:03am ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BBwannabe gave * to Twist
    Bars & Clubs in Miami
    A rabbit warren of bars and dance floors--it's a good thing! :)
    This place is a rabbit warren of bars and dance floors. I have hooked up here twice. The dancer muscle guys in the back cabana are hot. I had fun with Danny when I was there on 11/18/11--he is nice and his muscles are hard as steel! Just a little warning that lap dances run from $20 to $60. Someone elsewhere on this site commented that if you are on a budget, negotiate with the dancer boi ahead of time. I need to start following that advice. :S

    Nov 2, 2011 at 6:52am ·

    based on 62 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Event in Rehoboth Beach


    Nov 2, 2011 at 5:23am ·

    6 people went
  • BBwannabe is now a fan of Cloud 9
    Bars & Clubs in Rehoboth Beach

    Jun 26, 2011 at 3:34am ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (22)

FOLLOWING 5 PEOPLE

  • amon21
  • blaster
  • Dush
  • juniorsantos
  • ManOnTheRoad

9 FOLLOWERS

  • stevenmartinez
  • simpleguy305
  • qz1
  • mudraq
  • ManOnTheRoad
  • juniorsantos
  • Damien72A
  • carlo45
  • badwild

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Boardwalk Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Cloud 9 Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of Aqua Grill Bar/Club in Rehoboth Beach

Fan of

Fan of

see all »