Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

AltoidLover

48 M
Boston, Massachusetts

Traveling geek - left Boston to bounce around for a while. Back now.

Member Since: April 27, 2009 | Originally From: Boston

plus minus toggle
AltoidLover Loves These Places
  • AltoidLover is now a fan of The Alley
    Bars & Clubs in Boston

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • AltoidLover is now a fan of The Web
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • AltoidLover is now a fan of Central Station
    Bars & Clubs in London

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Boston
    Drinks Poured Heavy and a Fun Crowd
    Granted, I usually only go here on the weekends, when it's livelier than other nights, but it's always crowded and there are a lot of people having fun. Strangers will chat with you and you can make some friends. (Though that might have more to do with a Body by Bud and this being a bear bar than anything else.) The drinks are strong and cheap, the music isn't loud enough to stop you from talking to people, and you can have a lot of fun here.

    April 27, 2009 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Boston
    Neighborhood Gay Sports Bar
    A nice place to watch the games, watch the boys and chat with friends. Like all bars, it's a bit tough when you walk in alone, but the staff is friendly and as with most of the New England bars - the locals do warm up.

    April 27, 2009 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in London
    Something for everyone
    Central Station is a bit of a hole in a wall, hard to find spot, by Kings Cross, but it's worth looking for. Central Station's main claim to fame, at least for me, is their club nights. Their revolving schedule of what felt like kinks to a repressed American was intriguing. But the men at these nights were never off putting. It was a lot of fun to visit and I look forward to coming back for a pint.
    first review First to Review

    April 27, 2009 ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Always fun and a great staff
    When I lived in NYC, a roommate took me here a few times. The staff were wonderful, laughing and making a homesick transplant feel welcome. The guys were gorgeous. The Web was always a balm when I needed it. Lift a pint for me.

    April 27, 2009 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

3 FOLLOWERS

  • petter_paul4444
  • carmaddi
  • blair68

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of The Alley Bar/Club in Boston

Fan of The Web

Fan of Central Station Bar/Club in London